Monitoring

ABOUT

As more and more dairy farms are adopting electronic monitoring technologies it is evident that the use of sensor-driven data goes well beyond activity monitoring, rumination monitoring and/or milk measurement - it is profoundly changing the way farmers understand their cows.

The result is a coherent management approach that is focused on optimizing the profitability of the individual cow, improved cow welfare, significantly more efficient use of resource and an improvement in farmer quality of life. 

There are five major areas where dairy farms benefit from animal activity and rumination monitoring technologies: reproduction, health, nutrition, cow comfort, and labor.

1. Reproduction - Improve heat detection and optimal insemination timing while minimizing interruptions to cow routines.
2. Health - Early detection and interventions for sick cows and the ability to track the effect of treatments.
3. Nutrition - Group and herd level rumination and eating time, in-group rumination consistency monitoring.
4. Cow Comfort - Vital information, in real time, without having to interrupt cow routines.
5. Labor - Consistent and objective cow status eliminates the variability of manual processes. 

Learn more about the benefits of electronic animal monitoring at www.profitablemilk.com/blog.

DETAILERS

Heatime Pro

SenseHub

FORMS

TAG REPLACEMENT FORM

WARRANTY FORM

CONTACT US

MONITORING MANAGEMENT TEAM

Paul Koffman - Vice President, North America Livestock Monitoring - paul.koffman@merck.com

Owen Bewley - North American Sales Manager, Livestock Monitoring - owen.bewley@merck.com

Haim Fleminger - Director of Business Development/Canada Support - haim.fleminger@merck.com

Jerry Slattery - Monitoring Technical Support Manager - jerome.slattery@merck.com

Steve Pavelski - Monitoring Success Manager - steven.pavelski@merck.com

Brandt Kreuscher - Dairy Business Manager - brandt.kreuscher@merck.com

Tracy Jennings, Ph.D. - North American Research Manager - tracy.jennings@merck.com

Jason Nickell, DVM, Ph.D., DACVPM - Manager of Professional Services, North America Livestock Monitoring - jason.nickell@merck.com

Alex Castro - Product Manager, North America Precision Technology - alexei.castro@merck.com

SALES TEAM

Remi Pelletier - Eastern Canada Sales Manager - remi.pelletier@merck.com

Jesse Odom - Northwest, Western Canada Sales Manager - jesse.odom@merck.com

Sena Pereira - West Sales Manager - sena.pereira@merck.com

Travis Towns - Midwest Sales Manager - travis.towns@merck.com

Don Gilberg - Great Lakes Sales Manager - donald.gilberg@merck.com

Daveed Markley - Northeast Sales Manager - david.markley@merck.com

Jason Irwin - Southeast Sales Manager - jason.irwin@merck.com

Abraham Cohen - Mexico Country Manager - abraham.cohen@merck.com

Heather Birdsall - Beef Monitoring Specialist - heather.birdsall@merck.com

TECHNICAL SUPPORT TEAM

Nir Arad - Senior Product Application Specialist - nir.arad@merck.com

Gary Bradfield - Application Specialist - gary.bradfield@merck.com

Zef Martinho - Application Specialist - zef.martinho@merck.com

Nick Rosengren - Technology Implementation Specialist - nicholas.rosengren@merck.com

Curtis Horsens - Technology Implementation Specialist - curtis.horsens@merck.com

MONITORING SUCCESS TEAM

Kelsey DeBoer - Midwest Monitoring Success Specialist - kelsey.deboer@merck.com

Randy Tapia - Southwest Monitoring Success Specialist - randy.tapia@merck.com

OFFICE STAFF

Josh Richter - Warehouse Manager - joshua.richter@merck.com

Pamala Goecks - Customer Service Manager - pamala.goecks@merck.com

Teresa Rhue - Office Administrator - teresa.rhue@merck.com

Erica Tessmann - Marketing and Digital Lead - erica.tessmann@merck.com

 

Primary logo 

Allflex Livestock Intelligence - Monitoring
3408 McAllens Way Madison, WI 53718 USA
Tel: (608) 237-3170 Fax: (704) 206-8068